#Writing Update

Sherlock WritingWord count: 312 words

After suffering from cold and dealing with rl stuff, I am actually proud of that total. It’s not perfect nor ideal but it’s better than none. Therefore, this update is going to be a short one as expected.

In terms of story, my FMC and her fellow first formers have just met their new house leader. Having received the cold shoulder from her fellows, my FMC is talking to said house leader, who is questioning her over her reluctance to try new food.

There is potential character growth seeds here but whether they grow or not, I don’t know. The conversation may well get ignored. Speaking of which, I have also been thinking about an idea that I am wondering if I could pull off with my FMC’s mother. It has potential for wider effects on characters and character relationships so I am treating it as a possibility.

In other news, I have joined NaNoWriMo once more but have resigned myself to the fact that 50,000 words is never going to happen. I learnt my lesson from last year that a November NaNo is never gonna be completed fully with everything else going on. I will be writing and logging word counts (staying with this story) instead and cheering everyone else on from the sidelines.

Plan for now though is to write, catch up and just get rid of this cold. A quick question though if you would be so kind to answer: years or forms? I keep flip-flopping and was wondering if anyone has any ideas. The story is set in an AU Britain where magic is known and out there but regular humans have a habit of turning a blind eye to it. Be grateful for any responses.

Leave a Reply

