#Writing Update

d7a3e-writingWord Count: 5,262

A little sporadic in these updates. My apologies about that.

I cleared the 5k mark on the 19th actually so I wrote 2.5k words in the space of five days. I have just seen and made that calculation within the last few minutes; I am blown away by that but spending those few days drawing and not writing seems to have done the trick I think in helping me do that as part of that total was description of the building and beginning to explain how a day at the school works. The characters are sitting down to breakfast when I last wrote.

As I said, only part of that total came from the above. The rest was from a scene I had swirling in my head about a certain, possibly important, detail about one of the characters. I don’t want to elaborate too much as I am still figuring it out but it’s safe to say that I am quite excited and provided some insights to my FMC that I hadn’t considered before.

Now that I’ve done my 5k for the month, onto clearing the deficit! How are you doing? Done for the month or still chasing your target? Let me know below.

Leave a Reply

