#CampNaNoWriMo July 2016: Day 21

CNW_Participant

Word Count: 13,275 words

So a little behind still but I have pulled back a lot so it’s not too bad.

My FMC got her sister off home, got some work done before running out to post it. It was whilst she was out posting that she discovered the slave she had protected the previous day just dumped in a bin in a bag. She got him to a volunteer/charity medical centre for slaves and discovers that MMC2 volunteers there. Once she had handed the slave to the medical staff, she got talking with MMC2 and discovers that he is actually the landlord of the pub. My FMC is also starting to like him even more as a friend than the acquaintance they had been in the past. That’s good as it plays into the love triangle thing.

After checking in on the slave, my FMC went home, slept and answering messages she had received. She also spent time musing on the differences between the country that this story takes place and the one that another set of stories I write. Both countries are apart of the same country so this is high fantasy combined with urban fantasy. Bit odd but it works right? Am I alone here?

As for what comes next, I am thinking I need to bring MMC1 back into the story so that will be today’s task I suspect. How are things going for you? Good? Bad? Hope you are still having fun.

Leave a Reply

