#CampNaNoWriMo July 2016: Days 17-20

CNW_Participant

Word Count: 11,435 words

Admittedly, very little written so just a quick update really.

I’ve dropped my word target to 20,000 words as 25k just isn’t going to happen I suspect. My FMC interrupted a slave auction to protect a slave ended up arrested for interfering and causing a scene. She’s awaiting her day in court. Meanwhile, she has met up with her pregnant sister (3 kids already, 4th on its way) who asked her why my FMC did it and my FMC admitted she wasn’t sure. She just knew she had to get involved with the sale of this particular slave.

Not quite sure what’s coming next and the writing will be clunky but I’ll get there eventually. Hope things are going well for you.

Leave a Reply

