#CampNaNoWriMo July 2016: Days 10, 11 & 12

CNW_Participant

Word Count: 7,928 words

A mix of tiredness and being stuck has meant I spent a couple of days writing only a couple of words trying to advance the story but unable to find the right words or direction. Maybe it was week 2 slump type of thing which only broke yesterday after seeing the new Ghostbusters film (so good!) when something clicked and I just started writing. Very far behind now but I’ll take it.

My FMC’s articles have made an impression on the vampires of her country, much to the dismay of her mother. The mother then tried setting my FMC up on dates and singles mixers before trying to use a matchmaker to forcefully marry her off. An argument between them in front of the matchmaker made her realise what was potentially happening and refused to take part in it. Walking the matchmaker to the garden gate, the FMC is told to run as fast and as far as possible from her mother and be independent.

A time skip to several years later reveal that the sister and her now werewolf husband have kids and are running a bar, their parents had divorced with the father unable to take the mother’s behaviour and attitude anymore. The mother then got too involved in her son’s marriage, leading to the son’s marriage also breaking up and his wife taking the kids and trying to get full sole custody of them.

I have had various thoughts over the days I wasn’t really writing which may yet play out in the story or maybe not. I guess I will just have to see.

How have things been for you? Week two slump or racing through, clocking up those words? I just hope you have had better luck than me.

Leave a Reply

