#SundayBlogShare #CampNaNoWriMo July 2016: Days 7, 8 & 9

CNW_Participant

Word Count: 7,244 words

So only a little behind really for my 25,000 word target. Considering I have been busy in the last couple of days and just about awake enough to actually write at least a few words, I’m happy with my progress.

What’s been happening then? My FMC finally found the confidence to go to the MMC’s house only to be told by his disapproving mum that he had moved out and gone far away for his new job. This proved to be a lie as when she was walking home, a van stopped to reveal that my MMC was actually moving out that day and had seen her walking along the path. He jumped out, kissed, confirmed he had feelings for her as well but couldn’t be with her because he was indeed moving far away and he didn’t want that kind of relationship. He then jumped back in the van and left.

I am now realise what a jerk move that was. Still, possible story for later.

Anyway, my FMC receives the journalism qualification she was working towards and proceeded to register as self-employed and started querying ideas and articles whilst also sending out her final project articles for consideration. In the meanwhile, she’s been writing local reports for the local papers and spending what time she can with her sister and the werewolves, helping the sister get ready for her wedding. It’s whilst talking to her sister and her sister’s future mother in law that my FMC has started wondering why her father has refused to read any of the articles.

The last bit was going to be a plot point or a throwaway line originally but something I saw on TV today has me rethinking it and has given me a delicious possible plot line to follow.

The plan going forward is to write as much as I can, where I can. Life is getting busy again meaning there is a possibility of me dropping my word target depending on how it goes. Could also mean posts become a little intermittent but I will try to keep on top. I am planning to see the new Ghostbusters film too so who knows? That could influence my writing.

How’s your Camp going? Still going strong or having second week wobbles? Don’t be afraid to comment below but please do not post hate about the Ghostbusters film or the fact I am posting the trailer below.

Leave a Reply

