#Writing Update

Featured Image -- 1674Word Count: 705 words

So a bit of an improvement over last time but not by much therefore, another quick update really.

Those words have been on her last couple of weeks of home life and I have finally started on her journey to school! Well, I say that but really it’s just her waking up, remembering she is leaving to start a new adventure and getting dressed. Also, her cat has decided to use the word worms to describe people he sees below them. I am hoping that is actually funny but I will see eventually.

I have no idea what it is over the past week but I’ve had the time to write but I just seem to procrastinate and not write. Maybe it’s all the free time, maybe it’s the freedom, maybe it’s something else but for now, I just need to focus on actually using that time productively and just writing.

Part of that procrastination has been thinking about July and wondering if I should start another story or rewrite another one but I keep circling back to actually wanting to get this story written. Get this draft done at least. I think it’s born out of the fact I have struggled to do just that. Life has been through a few changes as of late and over the last couple of years which I think has contributed to me struggling to write and complete stories. Now I am settled, maybe it means I will finish a draft. Or maybe it’s just a good intention that will go.

How’s your writing going? Better? Worse? Had thoughts about July? If anyone has any advice about sitting my butt down and writing and maybe even completing a draft of a story at least, I would appreciate it. Have fun and I hope all the words come to you.

Leave a Reply

