How To Deal With Writer Guilt #writers #SundayBlogShare #amwriting

Didn’t realise writer’s guilt was a thing even though I recognise all those thoughts and feelings. Some very sound advice for dealing with it too!

BlondeWriteMore

Writer Guilt

Writer guilt can be nasty.

I suffer from writer guilt and it manifests itself through:

Guilt related to my writing:

  • I still don’t have a self published or published book. How can I spend hours on something and have nothing to show for it?
  • I should have sent something to a publisher by now even if I don’t feel I am ready for that.
  • I should be on more social media sites *weary look at all the social media sites I am currently juggling*
  • I shouldn’t be hosting a writing blog because I am not a proper writer (no published book). Writer guilt + Imposter Syndrome.
  • I should be challenging myself more.
  • I should be writing more.
  • I should be doing more research.
  • I am writing too much.

Guilt related to all the things that I am not doing whilst writing:

  • I should be spending more time with my family…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

