Urban Fantasy Series Recommendations.

As folks know, I love the Benedict Jacka books! Currently reading Burned, the latest book. In the same vein, I would add the Rivers of London series by Ben Arronovitch and the Lockwood & Co. by Jonathan Stroud. They’re children’s books but they are still enjoyable.
I read Preternatural Affairs a month or so ago but I still can’t quite make up my mind about it. That’s partly why I haven’t reviewed them yet. I do like the way S.M. Reine handles angels and demons but I just can’t quite put my finger on what I actually think about them.

Holly Evans

Urban Fantasy series recommendations

love urban fantasy. There’s a good reason why I write it after all 😉 I decided to put together a big list of the series that I have read and personally recommend. I feel like I’m missing some, but these are the ones that have stuck in my mind. If I remember then I’ll come back and add to this list as I find more series 😀

I’ve split this into three tiers. The first one is the series that I absolutely adore and cannot get enough of. The second is the series that I really enjoyed, but if I had to choose between buying a book from tier one, and a book from two, tier one would win. The third is for series that I liked, but I felt like other people would probably enjoy more.

These books are all reasonably quick-paced, the majority have kick-ass female protagonists…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

