#Writing Update

d7a3e-writingWord Count: 1,445 words

Total Word Count: 7,039 words

Compared to last week, very little in terms of real writing. It was mostly just my FMC waking up, discovering that my MMC is in trouble and starting physiotherapy. I have figured out some other bits though with the help of friends. It doesn’t figure out for my MMC to face criminal charges so I have figured out an alternative plan, that leads on to more story.

I swear this story is hiding so much from me. I knew it would be an ongoing, autobiographical affair (the FMC is a character who means a lot to me) but I didn’t expect this story going on and on. For this month, that’s good as it gives me something fairly easy to write with a very busy week coming up.

I have also been thinking about next month. I am fairly set with the story but I know from experience that writing outside of my normal genre doesn’t always work out well. Therefore, I am wondering whether I should have a back up idea. I do know what other ideas I could use because I was planning on doing some sort of rewrite of earlier NaNoWriMo projects. But I am wondering, would that be a good idea?

Any ideas? Thoughts? How have things been for you? Any plans for next month? Don’t be afraid to comment.

Leave a Reply

