#Writing Update

Sherlock WritingObviously, it is the last day of the month tomorrow but doing the update today as I have no idea if I will be bothered to do it then.

Word Count: 1,489 words

I think this is turning more and more into a very detailed character sketch of my FMC, a fictional biography I suppose. A lot more written compared to last week. It has been mostly my FMC talking about her exams and how it was part of making her who she is today. I suppose it all helps with world building and such and it may give me chance to show my MMC’s side of stuff yet. It’s not really much but it is fun still and I am enjoying writing it.

As I mentioned, it is the last day tomorrow but I hit my 5k target on the 17th of this month. I am now on 7,547 words so not too shabby. Of course, I think it will be necessary to have the slight buffer as the next couple of months are going to be manic due to life to say the least. With Valentine’s Day in February and Easter and Camp Prep at the end of March, I think it will be necessary just to keep pushing and take whatever bump up in words I can get.

How’s your writing going? Hit your target for this month or are you going hell for leather to finish? How do you see the next couple of months working out for you? Good luck to you all!

Leave a Reply

