#Writing Update

d7a3e-writingWord count: 745 words

Not a big update because obviously not a lot has been written due to tiredness. I have broken the 6,000 word barrier so that’s good, right?

It’s still my FMC talking about the past but I am aiming to push on and have the story actually kick back in. I am tempted to go off track and just write little bits and pieces. It’s not a massive loss as far as I am concerned because this story was just something I started writing and couldn’t stop. As a set of character sketches, perhaps it’s not a bad thing for me to go and write something else with the characters then come back.

As well this week, my mind has played with a vague new idea that does need some development but might become my April Camp story or what I work on next month or some time in the future. It is vague as I said but I do think that there is something in it as it is also drawing upon an idea I had years ago but never used. I believe Russell T. Davies, in Doctor Who, The Writer’s Tale: The Final Chapter, describes it as “Characters In Search Of An Author.”

I guess time will tell about what I write and how the idea develops. Here’s hoping your writing has gone better than mine.

Leave a Reply

