#NaNoWriMo November 2015: Days 5-8

Day 5: 546 words

Day 6: 1,173 words

Day 7: 509 words

Day 8: 339 words

Current Total: 5,207 words

Most of what I have written has been exposition again whilst my FMC tries to figure out if anything has changed on the island. She’s also come across some other girls who are like her and, hopefully, will play a part in the story. Also, I have placed a hopefully important object in my FMC’s hands. It was unexpected but it works and brings in a part of the story long before I did in the earlier attempt back in November 2013.

I am about 10k behind (partly due to procrastination if I am being honest) but right now, I think just keeping writing is the most important thing. If need be, I will jump ahead to other scenes that are more word bolstering in the interests of getting my word count and the story down. It’s still early. Next week however, that’s when I need to worry I think if I am behind and still not getting too far into the story.

How are things going for you? Good or bad? Ahead, behind or right on target? Got any advice? Don’t be afraid to comment below.

Leave a Reply

