#NaNoWriMo November 2015: Days 1-4

Day 1: 1,022 words

Day 2: 938 words

Day 3: 627 words

Day 4: 53 words

Overall, that makes it 2,640 words and only about 6oo or so words are actually on the story I will (hopefully) be writing for the rest of the month. The reason for that, and the lack of updates, is because I was not feeling the original Santa story. I just couldn’t settle into it.

I have spoken in my last Writing Update that I’d had a wobble over the story and I now think this was my subconscious, if you will, warning me that the story was not ready to be written. It needed more time to mature. The other story however is a complete rewrite overhaul of my November 2013 story so that bit easier to write and I can write it how I feel it needs to be done. That does mean I am going in as a pantser once again. Not entirely but mostly. I really do need to start listening to myself properly when I am writing. I am behind (though I am keeping the original words) so have more work to do but I am happier writing this story. So it is good, I suppose, as I am more likely to keep going.

How are things going for you? Are you behind? Ahead? Have you had any problems? Here’s hoping you are having a good November.

2 thoughts on “#NaNoWriMo November 2015: Days 1-4

  1. I’m behind! But that tends to be the case for me near the beginning. I’ve been doing A LOT of procrastinating this year (i.e, by checking out everyone’s blogs instead of actually writing…oops!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve been procrastinating badly too and not just because of the story change. Obviously, that is reflected in my word count. Still, as long as we are writing, that can only be good, right?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

