#Writing Update

d7a3e-writingWord Count: 1,708 Words

It seems like a lot but it’s not really if I am being honest. Most of it revolved around the sorting, my FMC’s house mates all introducing themselves to each other and her assessments of them. I did hit a wall but I think I have pushed past it enough to keep writing in December.

The rest of the week has been focused on my NaNoWriMo, especially as I have had some wobbles over the story. I had considered going back to my story from last November, especially as I have replotted it and reshaped it and I have a better idea of what is going on now in that story. I have decided to stick to my original story after talking it over with a couple of friends. This story is more seasonally appropriate so my motivation to do it will probably be higher. Plus the other story is a rewrite and has a lot of work to do on it so perhaps it is better suited to a Camp session.

With it being NaNoWriMo next month, my posting pattern is likely going to change but how often I will post (and how on target I stay) will depend on circumstance and what is happening in life. But I should be okay, I think. Are you ready for NaNo? Tell me about it.

3 thoughts on “#Writing Update

  1. Almost ready! Still plotting, but hope to have enough to at least get started when November 1 comes around.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: #NaNoWriMo November 2015: Days 1-4 | Sleepy Book Dragon

Leave a Reply

