#Writing Update

Word Count: 1,319 words

Apologies for the disappearing act. Other things were taking priority which also means I haven’t written much.

What I have written is not the most inspiring, with my FMC getting her room assignment, unpacking then sitting down just thinking about the fact her surname hasn’t been revealed yet and how was she going to get through the next few years once her surname did inevitably get revealed. Some of that thinking is my thinking as whilst I do have a plot and plan (of sorts) for my Camp story, I need to find something else to give a sub-plot bridging mechanism essentially for when the main story isn’t involved.

I think I might have inadvertently given myself that however and I only realised it last night. The FMC has potentially made a friend who’s an orphan and lives with a foster family. The obvious differences between the two could potentially spark a sub-plot but I am definitely still thinking about others. I am also still at a standstill about the sorting into houses. I am just hoping some idea will present itself once the time comes.

Apart of that, nothing really to tell. Hopefully I will get a lot more done.

Leave a Reply

