Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015: Days 27 & 28

Camp Winner 2015 Banner

Day 27: 15,298 words

Day 28: 15,667 words

To say I’ve flapped about trying to find my feet with Twitter, I have to say I am pretty proud of my words counts.

I’ve been retreading some old ground with more character discovering and my FMC worrying about her place at school and within the family but with her setting off to school now, I can definitely feel myself moving into new territory, I say hopefully now! I’ve ended using description of the family’s parents in relation to my FMC to describe her because I am god awful at description, especially for characters and how they look. Also had the father show he wants as little to do with her as possible and finds her embarrassing but I can’t help feeling there is something underneath all that in regards to the father. Maybe I will discover it later, maybe not. We will see.

How much writing I will get done today and in the next few days may well be down to how easy or otherwise Windows 10 is to install and use.

Leave a Reply

