Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015: Day 20

Camp Winner 2015 Banner

 

Day 20: 11,978 words

Not masses written since I hit a bit of a wall. The characters have finished their school shopping and are returning to their families. I was stuck at that point but since last night, I’ve had a bit of a brain wave and might be able to solve it.

Also, I’ve been thinking about what happens once they go to the school and have had a new character announce them self. Shouldn’t be an issue but I think the character is gender queer or gender fluid. This basically means the character is sometimes male, sometimes female. I have an idea of how to portray the character in the context of the story and the school but if anyone could offer any advice or help on being gender fluid, I would be very grateful.

Leave a Reply

