Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015: Day 5

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Day 5: 2,390 words

Okay, so to get writing, unfortunately it has meant I have had to start a new story in the fantasy genre so will be flipping between the two if need be. I am tempted just to skip scenes in the sci-fi one to get myself going with that. It is a mess and, as mentioned before, it is a genre I am not used to and I think I have the wrong beginning altogether now so that possible explains why I am struggling with it. It could also mean a variation in word count target.

The new story is basically focusing on a young witch starting her magical education and realising how corrupt her family is, maybe leading to her helping to take down the family. I know. I am repeating themes and ideas but it is something that is of interest to me. Don’t ask me where, when or how. I am still trying to figure that one out.

So not the ideal situation but getting there.

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo July 2015: Day 5

  1. It’s nice to take part in the challenge, I am as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

