Camp NaNoWriMo April 2015: Days 11 & 12

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Word counts first.

Day 11: 11,873 words

Day 12: 12,405 words

So what’s happened over the weekend?

Well, my word goal has dropped from 50k to 25k. It was just not going to happen this month with everything going on around me. At least, I can get as much of the story written as possible and write a basic outline of the story. I just want to write and this is the first time in a long while I have really felt like trying to write and going for it. That is my priority for now.

In terms of real story, my FMC is already beginning to talk to the dragon and her dog about what’s going on and her thoughts and feelings. This might seem like an odd thing to note but considering that my FMC will mainly be on her own for much of the rest of the story, it is important that the character starts developing this. Note just to help her work things out but also for her mental health.

Speaking of characters, the FMC and her crush have also decided to run away from me again by kissing in the forest and then she slapped him for doing so. It’s what happens when they apparently really want to be together but cannot. Quite a tune change from earlier. My characters can be evil like that.

My character has also finally arrived on the main island of the archipelago! Hurrah! Took me forever to get their but she is there finally and I can start the next part of the story properly. Maybe the words might be a little easier this time, maybe.

Leave a Reply

