Camp NaNoWriMo April 2015: Day 2

Camp-Participant-2015-Web-Banner

Word Count: 2,814 Words

Proof that with a good few hours to just write I can catch up quickly. Not completely caught up due to having to do research here and plan out certain scenes there but it’s enough to keep me going. At least I am over half way to today’s goal of 5,000 words.

It didn’t help my characters have decided to take control of the story and changed stuff but it’s actually for the better as it gives me stuff to work with later if needed. I also decided to injure my main character to add more background to her that ultimately (hopefully!) will let the reader understand why the main character is like she is and jumps at a job opportunity that allows her to end up isolated on an archipelago full of dragons.

Well, that’s the idea. Whether that happens or not is another matter.

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo April 2015: Day 2

  1. isolated on an archipelago with dragons? I can’t wait to read this story sounds great. Good luck with the rest of Camp-Nanowrimo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

