How to Prep for Camp NaNoWriMo

Camp starts on April 1st. Are you ready?

Caffeinated Constellations

Even though I trekked the NaNoWriMo challenge for the very first time last November, I have been participating in Camp NaNoWriMo for three years now. Two events take place each year, and I have participated in five of them. This has resulted in four novellas. There is nothing else like the knowledge that you finished the first draft of a writing project in a month. I’m addicted to the feeling of accomplishment knowing that one more story is out of my system. I also personally use the sessions as writing exercises; I like to see what I can get away with in my writing in terms of experimental eccentricities.

This year, Camp NaNoWriMo’s sessions will take place in April and July. With about five weeks to prepare, I have made a list for the Camper to pack with them on this trip. All the Camper needs is an idea, which…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

