New Years Goals

January is a good time to think of goals to achieve this year. Source: GoodSearch Images

As I said last year, I don’t make any resolutions as I never keep to them. I make goals instead because goals are things to strive for and I tend to be very goal orientated. My last post mentioned that I was frustrated I failed on my second goal and I still am. At the same time, I accept that my personal circumstances prevent me from doing as much as I would like.

So what are my goals for this year?:

1) Try to write something every day or every week. Not sure on the frequency or how much if I am being completely honest but I definitely feel the need to make this a goal to make myself write.

2) Post once a week, every week on this blog. I know, the same goal as last year but it might help to keep this as a goal.

3) For my own wellbeing:

(i) try to pamper myself if possible once a month with a little special treat of something, even if it’s just watching a film or reading a book.

(ii) keep in contact with as many friends as possible, whether by Skype, phone or in person. Sometimes, a good chat/rant and a laugh is all someone needs to keep them well.

4) Participate in as many writing/National Novel Writing Month events as possible. I know I haven’t finished many events as of late but quite frankly, writing makes me feel better, especially considering my personal issues.

Right now, I think it is best for me to keep to just these few. I may end up adding more later but I definitely think these are the most important. Have you got any goals for yourself this year? Got any advice? Share them below if you like.

2 thoughts on “New Years Goals

  1. Sound like good goals to me. one thing I learnt during Nanowrimo 14 was that every word counts. I try to set my daily word count goal low so I know I can hit it easily.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: New Years Goals 2016 | Sleepy Book Dragon

Leave a Reply

