Resolutions and Goals

Not sure I could do the first one but the other two are achievable I suppose.

This is more of a beat myself up for failing on one of my goals last year than making New Years Goals and Resolutions for next year. That may yet become a separate post.

On the first of January this year (2014), I posted this post on here: Happy New Year! Goals instead of Resolutions Anyone? The goal I am talking about is the second one in regards to my novella. I have barely touched it! In fact, the only thing I have done with it is actually prepare more notes and world build through other stories, such as NaNoWriMo challenges and through recent things happening in my personal life.

I know it’s stupid of me to beat myself up so much on the matter when I have been struggling with getting a job and other issues which should take precedence over other matters but it is important to me personally so it makes me feel down that I haven’t got as much work done as I would like.

I suppose an early goal should be for me to at least try to write something either every week or every day if possible. I haven’t completely hit the every day target I made after November but I have managed a some writing in the last few weeks via doing the notes and world build. I guess that counts, right?

2 thoughts on “Resolutions and Goals

  1. Don’t beat yourself up over last years goals. You have to make sure your house in order to be able to write properly. The romantic image of a poverty stricken writer is all very well and good, but money worries and job hunting suck away creative energy. World building is important and any progress is better than none. My own writing took a back seat during the summer but it made me more determined to keep plugging away. Good luck in 2015.

    Like

    • Thank you. It is me being too hard on myself more than likely but at the same time I find it very frustrating. I guess we will just have to see what 2015 brings.

      Like

Leave a Reply

