NaNoWriMo: Days 7-13

Participant Banner

Another delayed update. I know! Sorry!

I’m not going to go through my word counts since I have struggled with finding time but suffice it to say my current word count is 12,125 words. I’ve got slightly stuck with it. It could be week 2 slump but I have struggled to work out how to get where I need to go, especially with characters not playing nice. Meanwhile, I am now worrying that my story could be done too quickly before I even hit 25k.

Still, I have stuff to play with afterwards on my FMC, MMC and his wife and their relationship. Granted, the likelihood of me hitting 50k this month is pretty low with all my personal problems going on in the background. But you can’t blame for trying…right?

Support please?

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Days 7-13

  1. Since you asked, here it is: support. If your story is under 25k, no big deal. Flesh it out later or accept that you have a novella. If it does end up longer, great! Don’t worry about how long it takes you to write it. Keeping up with the NaNoWriMo pace is difficult, especially if you have personal issues taking up your time. The main thing is that you figure out how to make creativity a priority and slowly chip away at your writing goals. Think about the long game: if you write only 500 words a day for 365 days, you have 182,500 words at the end of year. That’s about 3 novels. Be the tortoise. You got this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

