NaNoWriMo Prep

Yes, I have decided to do NaNoWriMo this November. No, I don’t know how successful I am going to be considering I am still job hunting. Yes, I also know it is only September so why am I even thinking that far ahead?!

It’s because this idea for NaNo is something that came to me months ago, around the time of the last Camp session actually. I scribbled it down along with some story I had in my head and just knew instantly that this was the idea I want to do for November. I think I am in with a chance of getting a somewhere near decent word count due to having a fairly clear idea of the basic story, the characters motivations and quests. I also have an idea of the end point.

I am wondering about changing one or two things through from the original idea, including where part of the story takes place. I was originally thinking of it being down South somewhere, like Oxfordshire or Cambridgeshire, since Higher Education does play a part in one of the story lines but I have wondered instead if I should move that section up to Scotland. I’ve started doing some research to help me figure out what to do about that section, as well as keeping a close eye on the Scottish Referendum yesterday. Since they said No, it does remove one of the possible problems I could have had.

Okay, so I am rambling a little now but I am looking forward to NaNo this year. Is anyone else doing National Novel Writing Month this November?  Have you started thinking about what you intend to write yet? Got any thoughts from my ramblings? Don’t be afraid to comment below.

Leave a Reply

