Camp NaNoWriMo Win!

2014 Winner

Yep! FINALLY finished! 15,500 words.

It ended up with me having to plot out the rest of the novel in bullet points to make sure I had at least some form of plan should I ever go back to it. I think because so many changes happened at the start of the month as well as time pressures for writing due to external things,  it made the writing of this novel all that more difficult.

Whilst doing the bullet points, it allowed me to think things through plus make sure I knew where I wanted to go with characters, their relationships, their places at the end of the story, everything! I also put in some twists including character deaths, the methods of their deaths plus my FMC discovering her real parentage and how it has affected her growing up, training to be a mage and how it could affect her future.

So a lot of things happened when I was bullet pointing the rest of the novel out but at least I am validated as winner. That’s something, right?

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Win!

  1. Pingback: Camp Nano – Day 22 – Target acquired!! | Awakening Chymeeras

  2. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 31 (Victory!) | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

