Camp NaNoWriMo: Days 9-13

2014 Participant Banner

First things first, apologies for the lack of updates. I will explain later the reason but for now, word counts:

Day 9: 5,006 words

Day 10: 5,006 words

Day 11: 5,424 words

Day 12: 7,209 words

Day 13: 8,628 words

Okay, so the reason I have barely updated my word count is because I was struggling to figure out where to take the story next however, after allowing myself to free write a little and thinking about the story, I’ve ended up going down a route that includes raising issues such as homophobia and putting my MMC in a position of having to work out how he is going to keep his job because he is bisexual. The character announced that randomly on Friday evening. Characters sure know how to keep you on your toes right?

Whilst writing, I have wondering if I should perhaps look to JK Rowling’s the Order of the Phoenix book and the Professor Umbridge character. I suspect that could help me as elements of the Umbridge character is already started to slip in any way. If I can work out a way to push that through to help, it might make writing this novel a bit easier.

I think I know how this is going to develop (still based on Wicked) but whether I will hit my 50,000 word goal, I honestly have no idea. But here’s hoping, with some good writing time and a bit of luck that the story will really get going soon, I will be fine.

2014 Participant Banner 2

Leave a Reply

