Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 5 and 6

2014 Participant Banner

Sorry for the lack of updates. Personal and family issues have prevented me from writing as much as I would like and from posting updates here.

So word counts:

Day 5: 3,730 words

Day 6: 4,505 words

Yes, I am behind, badly. Lack of writing, time to write and a bit more planning would definitely have pushed me forward more to be working towards the daily word counts but I am just struggling to do what I need to. At least now the story is beginning to kick in and the intrigue is beginning and that should make me be able to write more. Having a funeral certainly kicked the word count up. An inkling of a romantic sub plot is starting to come into effect so that could give me words.

As you probably can tell, there’s not much going on at the moment in the novel and my word counts probably show it big time. My current target is to hit 5k soon then maybe I need to reassess my full target for the month. Come what may I guess, come what may.

2014 Participant Banner 2

Leave a Reply

