Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 3 and 4

2014 Participant Banner

Word Counts first.

Day 3: 2,245 Words

Day 4: 2,245 Words

As you can see, whilst  my word count went up on day 3, it completely stalled yesterday.

Day 3 saw my story twisting and turning more and more to the point where I no longer know what my story is. I can’t say much more really because I honestly don’t know what my story is any more or what it will be by the end of the month.

What I can say is that nothing got written yesterday because my family had 3 birthdays (two of which were for the family dogs) on the same day. By the time I was finishing job hunting and was about to start writing, I found out we were going out for a meal and I didn’t get any  peace and quiet and time to write until nearly 9 o’clock last night. I then was just so tired I couldn’t focus and was unable to write.

I just hope I can find my plot again and can get writing…hopefully…

2014 Participant Banner 2

4 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 3 and 4

  1. You’ll get there just keep writing those words. My own word count has stalled somewhat towards the end of this week. Family birthdays and day job are the main culprits.

    Like

    • So I’m not the only one who is falling behind. Just hoping I am going to get some writing time at some point.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 5 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  3. Pingback: Camp Nano – Day 7 – Beyond Chapter 3! | Awakening Chymeeras

Leave a Reply

