Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 2

2014 Participant Banner

Word Count: 1,468 Words

I thought things went awry on the first day. Day 2 saw things being rewritten, which is not exactly in the spirit of NaNo, I know but I am still figuring out my beginning properly to get into the story. I am suddenly finding that religion could easily play a role in this, to what extent I am unsure, but I think I might be onto something.

Problem with this NaNo is that I do know the story at its most basic level because it is based on Wicked but I also don’t know it because I am unsure where it is going to go. I think the best thing I can do now is to follow the advice offered to me on the Day 1 post by somemaid: “Go with it, embrace the flow.”

So what will I have by the end of the month? I have no idea but hopefully I will at least finish the month.

2014 Participant Banner 2

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 2

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 3 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

