Camp NaNoWriMo Days 29, 30 and Reflection

2014 Participant Banner

This Camp session was a bit of  a fail.

Day 29: 12,501 words

Day 30: 13,159 words

From my word count, you can see I managed a quick final burst before the session ended but unfortunately this is down to the fact I was just writing a quick short story that I still need to finish as I didn’t have time to finish.

In the past, I have said plotting and failing to plan was my down fall for not finishing but this time around, I did plan. I know I have mentioned before the problems I have had with the characters and I know they are part of the problem but I have wondered as well if maybe I actually need to redraft the plot a bit to make sure it works out properly. It might also end up lowering the age it is aimed at.

These are my first reflections on the novel and it might just be I need to leave it even longer to work out what is the problem and how to fix it. I am not sure. I just don’t know. Heck, it might just not have anything to do with the story or the characters, it could be something else completely.

Anyway, well done to those who did complete the session.

2014 Participant Banner 2

Leave a Reply

