If it wasn’t for guiding, I never would have…

I’m actually a sworn in Guide but unfortunately never got any badges…

beckrumblogs

I’ve been in Girlguiding UK in many different roles – I began as a Brownie, and continued into Guides (for a short while), but it wasn’t until I was 18 when I rejoined that I realised what I had been missing; and better yet, how I could make up for it. At 18 I took on the role of leading a Rainbow unit – girls aged 5-7 who are absolutely full of energy and literally brighten up a rubbish day. At the same time I was recommended to join my local Ranger unit for young women aged 14-25, and 5 years later I’m still there, with no intention to leave just yet! I also help to run a Brownie unit now, and am my County’s PR Advisor.

It really is hard to imagine my life without guiding. Within 18 months of rejoining I had already been to France, Belgium and…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

