Camp NaNoWriMo: Days 6-12

2014 Participant Banner

Sorry for the lack of updates. I will explain what has happened but first, word counts:

Day 6: 4,058 words

Day 7: 5,020 words

Day 8: 5,020 words

Day 9: 5,398 words

Day 10: 5,965 words

Day 11: 5,965 words

Day 12: 8,042 words

So, as you can see, I have struggled to keep writing and this has been due to my job search and lack of time and, sometimes, motivation to write. People will probably say I should drop out but really, it’s a nice challenge for me to have to keep me going. Otherwise, I would probably just not write at all and then I will struggle to get writing again.

I have avoided posting on here as I had hoped I would get more time to write and so give my word count a good boost so would be able to post better progress. Yesterday NaNo Marathon did help as did the live videos on YouTube but not enough for me to realistic expect to have written 50,000 words by the end of the month. So I have dropped my target by 20,000 to 30,000 words for this month. It should still give me a decent length novella.

I have planned to a degree for this month as I have mentioned earlier but it seems I have failed to realise this novel will probably have to take place over a shorter time span than anticipated or even to adjust when certain events happen in story time. Not a massive problem (especially as it is looking less and less likely that I will edit this novel after this month). Just means accepting this will probably make it easier for me to write and get my word count, especially with the lowered target.

In basic, that is why I have not been posting my Camp NaNoWriMo word counts.

2014 Participant Banner 2

Leave a Reply

