New Who Companion Revealed

Clara and the new Doctor are getting a new friend to join them in the TARDIS. BBC News are reporting that Samuel Anderson, who has previously appeared in Gavin & Stacey and Emmerdale, will play Danny Pink, a teacher at Coal Hill School with Clara. Little is known about Anderson’s character but Anderson himself  has said:

“I was so excited to join Doctor Who, I wanted to jump and click my heels but I was scared I might not come down before filming started. It’s a quintessential part of British culture and I can’t believe I’m part of it. It’s an honour to be able to work alongside Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman and I can’t wait to show people how my character becomes involved with such a fantastic duo.”

Episodes four and five are currently being filmed of series eight.

Find the BBC News article here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-26320817

Leave a Reply

