Sorry

Sorry for the lack of posts this week. This one is to apologise, explain why I haven’t been posting and really just me talking other things out to just get them out of my system.

So why haven’t I been posting? Well, I am still job hunting and it seems to me that I am having worse luck last and this week than in previous weeks with my job hunt. I’m not sure if this is just my experience or if others are also having this issue. I am looking to extend my voluntary work with the National Trust to at least give me something to do that will keep me sane and give me extra experience. Might also distract me from constantly looking at post-grad courses I cannot afford to do. A habit that shows itself when I get particularly downhearted by my job search.

So far, the issues I am having with my job hunting are coming out as me being unable and/or struggling to find the motivation to write, edit or rewrite anything. In saying that though, I am thinking and considering editing and rewriting things, including a story to post on here. This might sound weird to some people but the characters have been playing and shouting at me in my head for the past week or so and I just need to get it out of my system I think. That is, if I can finally force myself to do anything as it is only thinking and considering.

In relation to writing, I am finding my thoughts are also starting to turn to Camp NaNoWriMo and the first session in April. I am not sure if I should even be thinking about doing the sessions when I have a job to hunt for and, potentially, could clash with assessment days, etc. related to job hunting. I have however had an idea or actually a thought to play around with which came to mind whilst watching the Harrow series on Sky 1.

It surrounds the idea of house masters, the children of the house master and their schooling. I am still playing with it and trying to figure out what exactly I could do with the idea but I think there might be something in it. If I decide to do camp, this would probably be the story I would do.

So yeah, that’s pretty much what is happening in my head at the moment and why I haven’t been posting lately. Sorry again!

Leave a Reply

