Costa Book Awards Winner Announced

Costa has announced its book of the year!

Kate Atkinson has been pipped to the post by début author and mental health nurse Nathan Filer with his book, The Shock of the Fall. Chair of the final judges, Rose Tremain CBE, said: ‘This book stood out in a very good list. The voice in which the author has chosen to tell his story is perfectly aligned with the subject matter and very well sustained to the end.’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.