NaNoWriMo Word Count Updates Day 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 and 20

Okay, I know I haven’t been putting updates up but quite frankly, I was hoping to have at least caught up by now but it just isn’t happening. Before I continue, here are my word counts for the last few days:

Day 15:  19,872 words

Day 16: 21,345 words

Day 17: 22,293 words

Day 18: 24,152 words

Day 19: 26,338 words

Day 20: 27,134 words

Over the last few days, I have had a character rebellion (as usual) which led to me having a romance sub plot, which should have been just an element of the main plot and the main plot, well… My character has gone from being a teacher with two teaching contracts at the local schools to being an associate lecturer at a new university college for the island setting and it turns out she has a big interest in the legend of the island. That legend has become part of the story… in theory.

I also have another story running in my head . It’s probably just a short story related to a previous NaNo (November 2011) which was also a university class story. I haven’t actually gone back to it since as it needs major editing and the story needs a complete overhaul but I think I am definitely going to get the short written. It’s annoying me and I really need to at least get something written on the story.

I also find myself procrastinating by watching a walk through of Sly 2: Band of Thieves on YouTube.

The fact is, I don’t think I am going to complete this November. I’m not quitting but I am having reservations about doing this session. Let’s face it. November isn’t the best month in the world for me to be writing!

So yeah, that’s how things are going… Not the best.

 

Leave a Reply

