NaNoWriMo Word Count Update, Days 10 &11

So my word count is a dismal 15,869 words. No, I haven’t given up. I have just been struggling to settle into writing is all.

Writing tends to be ritualistic I find and for me, I have to potter around, do this, do that, flick through news websites, check my e-mail, etc. then I can settle to write. I have had plans change unexpectedly then just suddenly felt a bit out of it and a tad useless because I am unable to apply for jobs due to various reasons (including my knee). This has all prevented me from writing even though I do want to write. The side effect of this has been that my word count has suffered. (There could be an element of plotting mingled in with this also).

Hopefully I will get more done but before I do that, I am going to post this blog post by Ben Aaronovitch. It is funny anyway even if you don’t read his books but if you have read them, it makes it even funnier in my opinion: http://temporarilysignificant.blogspot.co.uk/2013/11/they-got-to-pay-there-way-like.html

 

Leave a Reply

