A Quick Update

Day 1 of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and well, it’s not going too good for me.

Stayed up to midnight intending to get some words written and ended up writing nothing, went to bed, didn’t have the best nights sleep, woke up, procrastinated for a few hours, doing this and that then suddenly found myself able to write. I don’t know what it is, but sometimes I have to mess around, do this and that, anything but writing then I will suddenly just want to write. It’s just the way I am and I can’t put my finger on why that is the case.

Anyway, I have had some interruptions since, including doing some physio with my knee and having to do research on international students and names for my main character and her family, but I have managed a grand total of 1,215 words. I will probably add to it before midnight so all is not lost.

Part of my procrastination has actually been watching and listening to an interview with Derek Landy, the author of the Skulduggery Pleasant series, which included discussion of the movie and the fates of certain characters and Skulduggery Pleasant‘s Bentley. You can check that interview out here:

 

Leave a Reply

