Happy Halloween!

It’s October 31st! And you know what that means! It is not only the last free day any WriMo’s are going to have until December 1st but also it is Halloween! I love Halloween. The food, the parties, the costumes, scaring kids witless if possible… Yes, I am a cruel woman when I want to be!

So to get you all set up for a scary night in, I thought I would post some links to some scary stories and some fun Halloween-inspired science.

Though I am not a big fan of scary stories if I am being honest, I do enjoy supernatural and paranormal stories and who could resist the lovely David Tennant reading some tales about vampires? Tennant News over on BlogSpot have posted links to audio files of David reading some vampire tales and you can find those here!

Also on BlogSpot, you will find a thrilling psychological horror to scare yourself with written by my good friend, Zoe Adams! You can find that story here. I warn you now, her work will surely give you some ghoulish nightmares!

Meanwhile, over on YouTube, the Royal Institution has posted a video demonstrating a couple of great demos using a pumpkin! Want to see a flaming pumpkin or a vomiting one?!  Have a look here:

James May meanwhile on the Head Squeeze Channel has shown how Uncle Fester from the Addams Family possibly lit up his light bulb in his mouth! This video also includes a rap about Michael Faraday:

He has also been involved in a little Trick and Treating which you can experience here:

And don’t forget to check out Google’s interactive Halloween doodle. I’ve had a play with it and it is pretty good.

With this lot, you should have a great night in I hope! Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Pingback: HAPPY HALLOWEEN FROM WRITTEN IN BLOOD AND PRESENTING THE SEMI-DAILY HORROR MOVIE QUOTE OF THE DAY-OCTOBER 31, 2013 | Written in Blood

Leave a Reply

