Welcome To Night Vale by Commonplace Books

Okay, so I think I am becoming somewhat obsessed with this brilliant PodCast.

I am not one for listening to radio normally or radio dramas or anything like that if I am being totally honest but after seeing people posting about it on Tumblr , particularly from one of my real life friends, I thought I would at least give it ago. That, I think, might have been a mistake.

I am now in LOVE with Welcome To Night Vale. It’s weird, its bizarre, it’s creepy, the characters are fascinating and the stories are amazing. Cecil’s voice, oh Cecil’s wonderful voice! So smooth! And the Scientist Carlos, beautiful Carlos, beautiful, perfect hair Carlos… I am in love with these characters (and I am shipping them so hard!)

Prior to listening to episode 25, I didn’t realise just how much I had begun to invest in these characters and how fascinated I was with it but after listening to the episode, WOW! Just, WOW! The writing, the description, the acting… The only word I can offer is WOW! If anyone can help me deal with my feels, I would be very grateful to hear from them!

Now I know I am in love and obsessed with this series. I think it’s why I haven’t been posting on here and why I am distracted from the Autumn/Fall Writing Challenge I should be getting on with and the planning for NaNoWriMo next month.

I think I am just accepting that I am going to be joining the challenge next month. I must be a glutton for punishment as I have job hunting to do, possibly some voluntary work if I am needed by the National Trust plus other bits and bats to do in November as well. Oh God!

So, uh, if anyone can help with actually getting on with my writing instead of listening to the soothing voice of Cecil, his perfect relationship with beautiful Carlos and the weird and creepy events in that small town of Night Vale in a desert somewhere in America, I’d be grateful to hear from you!

 

Leave a Reply

