Camp NaNoWriMo Day 10

2013 Banner 2

Okay, yesterday was pretty good. Cut my deficit down but still got 2002 words to do today if I want to catch up.

I probably could have done more but I have had an issue with my laptop and where things are saved to. Suffice it to say that there are copies of pretty much all of my important files on various web-based storage systems and on some external hard drives thank goodness. However, because I was having to deal with that problem, it meant I lost some time writing yesterday.

My locked up character has had a nasty shock and discovered that she has a murder charge against her (not everything is as it seems with that one!) and my other character is learning that their joint past is coming back to haunt them and that he is going to have to work fast if he plans on saving her from being a sitting duck in prison.

I will leave it to any of you out there, who are interested, to try to figure out what I am up to when I say sitting duck.

I am also experiencing a slight character rebellion with one of my characters. The one who is free is trying to either make me take him to Amsterdam (I won’t say for what!) or have me let him make an attempt to bust the locked up character out of the Detention Centre. I know for definite he is not going to Amsterdam but the character is slowly beginning to sway me towards letting him go to the Detention Centre.

If he is lucky today, I might let him but for now…

Word Count: 15,739 words

And a quick Ashes cricket update:

England were bowled out for 215 runs. They then bowled Australia out for 280. In their second innings, England are now 11 runs for 2 wickets, trailing Australia by 54 runs with 8 wickets to go. (15:59, 11/07/2013)

COME ON ENGLAND!

Leave a Reply

